< >
Deborah Cachet & L’Achéron

Deborah Cachet & L’Achéron

Georg Friedrich Handel: Early Cantatas

The five musicians in the French ensemble L’Achéron and the soprano Deborah Cachet join forces to play cantatas written by Handel in his youth. He was about twenty years old when he arrived in Italy at the invitation of one of the de Medicis. He wrote his Figlio d’alte speranze in Venice. In Rome, he met various patrons such as the cardinals Ottoboni, Pamphilj and Ruspoli, for whom he wrote a good sixty cantatas. They occupy a space between chamber music and opera, allowing him to experiment with ingenious musical figures that he would later use in his operas as well.

Déborah Cachet, soprano | Marie Rouquié & Lathika Vithanage, violin | Solmund Nystabakk, archlute | Yoann Moulin, harpsichord | François Joubert-Caillet, viol & director
G.F. Händel: Agrippina condotta a morire, HWV 110 Sonata a tre - Andante, Allegro, HWV 391 | Armida abbandonata, HWV 105 | Figlio d’alte speranze, HWV 113 | A. Corelli: Sonata VII per violino

SUN 16.02.20 | 15.00

Cat. 1: € 28 / € 24
Cat. 2: € 24 / € 20

This concert can be part of the subscription: