< >
Hana Blažíková & Collegium Marianum

Hana Blažíková & Collegium Marianum

Pearls of the German and Bohemian Baroque

Artist in residence Hana Blažíková takes to the stage with the Czech Baroque Orchestra Collegium Marianum. They present 18th century Bohemian music by Jiránek and Zelenka. Other Baroque gems on the programme were penned by Johann Ernst, Prince of Weimar, and J.S. Bach. The latter reworked the original version of his cantata for bass, oboe, strings and basso continuo, BWV 82, for a higher, soprano range in 1731, consequently creating a dialogue between the singer and the higher traverso. Hana Blažíková brings the concert season to a masterly close.

Hana Blažíková, sopraan | Lenka Torgersen, viool | Jana Semerádová, traverso & artistieke leiding
J.S. Bach: Ich habe genug, BWV 82 | F. Jiranek: Concerto in D for flute, strings and basso continuo | J. Ernst, prince of Weimar: Concerto in d for viol, strings and basso continuo, opus 1 no. 4 | G.F. Händel & J.D. Zelenka: sopraanaria's
SUN 25.03.18 | 15.00

Cat. 1: € 28 / € 24
Cat. 2: € 24 / € 20